I am about to start an internal refit of my boat. I have no real experience with this sort of thing but I am a quick learner (well I think so)

What is the best ply to use for cabinets, seats, berths etc? Meranti?

What size?

Join with epoxy and fibreglass tape?

Do I need to seal with epoxy or just prime and paint?

What did you use Zozza?

Meranti is quite heavy. Whatever you use seal it thoroughly with epoxy, exposed unsealed end grain takes up moisture like a sponge . Marine grade plywood is called that because of its glue grade, not because the wood is treated or sealed. Boat builders here used to get plywood tanalised but I do not think that is available now.

Marine ply actually is "marine" because it has 2 good looking exterior plys and is free from any voids.  They use the same glue in the next grade down at least.  As ply gets cheaper, you have less attractive finishes, more voids etc etc.  You don't have to use "marine" ply for interior work unless you want to varnish it.

Find a good ply supplier and ask advice about the different stuff they sell, for example Scooters here in Whangarei offer a good range and give excellent advice.

Marine ply uses more specific waterproof glues than standard ply.

If you want the best to use in boats get BS1088 rated ply, that means it's got the good glues, minimal if any voids and stands up to mold/fungus attack better than standard.

Gaboon is a good one and tends to usually be up to 1088. Nice to use, lighter end of the spectrum, good strength, commonly used on marine and a good looker.