Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'young 88'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • MarineTalk
    • TechTalk
    • RaceTalk
    • ShortTalk
    • My Boat
    • Crew Finder
    • Classifieds
    • Everything Else


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 4 results

  1. Eighteen Entries for this Weekend’s Harken Young 88 National Championship The Young 88 continues to prove its popularity with high levels of participation and building fleets in the North Island, South Island and West Island (New South Wales). The 2019 Harken Nationals take place on 16-17 March. Entries include the current champ Zane Gifford’s Raging Hormones to be skippered by Andrew Wills, and previous Nationals winner and current sprint racing leader Mark Bond’s Slipstream. It’s fantastic to see former top race boats returning to the fleet like Stephen Bettesworth’s Split Decisi
  2. Pierce Wins 2016 Young 88 Single Handed Champs A brilliant Westerly breeze and clear sky greeted the BBYC Race committee as they setup early Sunday morning. The 2016 iteration of the Mount Gay Rum Young 88 Single Handed Championships is round one of the Mount Gay Rum Young 88 123 Series. Eleven boats lined up for the honour of first on line and the awesome Bruce Elliott Memorial Trophy – and the bragging rights that come with it. By the start of Race One, the fleet was ready, some even managing a bit of practice before hand… The sound of the start gun saw a very modest start by Yo
  3. Media Release: Sunday 10 April 2016 Bill Dalbeth and his crew of Richard Bicknell, Ross Weauer, Chris Maddock, Oliver Scott Mackie, Ian Vickers and Ned Dalbeth-Hudson are the 2016 Harken Young 88 National Champions. Dalbeth also claimed the Tanaka Cup for first owner driver on Waka Huia. The team scored 17 points over the regatta, with an 8th, two 3rd’s and two guns. After a lengthy protest hearing the committee ruled that Waka Huia was not over the start line in race 3 and she was reinstated in 1st place to secure the regatta for Dalbeth. Mike Sanderson on Flash Gordon had less lu
  4. The Young 88 Owners Association continues to innovate to keep the sailing fun and numbers healthy. This year the association has joined with fleet and event sponsor Harken to provide the “Win Wicked Winches” spot prize; a pair of Harken Performa winches valued at more than $2500. The “nats” has once again attracted a very competitive fleet of young and old “weekend warriors” and global sailing rock stars to duke it out for trophies engraved with a who’s who of NZ Sailing. Mike Sanderson, ISAF World Sailor of the Year and Volvo Ocean race winning skipper has “dusted off” Flash Gordon a
  • Create New...