Any one have a Wallas stove yet?

I would love a Wallas stove but unfortunately haven't won lotto yet (maybe cause I don't buy tickets).

They look like the ducks nuts, just not very cheap. Must be a huge benefit only carrying diesel instead of all the faffing with LPG when on extended and international cruising. Just pruchased a new gas stove in order to get my gas certificate in order to placate the insurance company. Was looking longingly at the diesel stove options.

Had a good look at Wallas diesel heaters as well, ended up going for a far lower spec'ed one.

• Like 1
2 hours ago, aardvarkash10 said:

Depending on your risk appetite, AliExpress has options at 25% of the wallas unit.

I am a reliability engineer.... by nature I am extremely risk averse.... its in my genes, as my Dad was the same. He told me buying quality is like buying oats for the horse, you either pay top dollar for top quality oats, or you can by oats that have already been through a horse, which you can buy much cheaper.

But really, what I want to delve into is gimbling and possibly getting a two part set up, fixing the oven but gimbling the top.... as well as a general instalation chat with someone who has the experience. 

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

If no one comes out of the woodwork hear, Advance Trident (the main retailer) might be worth speaking to.

The other direction to go in is a Dickinson diesel stove. They seem popular on the workboat type boats (fishing etc), like the more traditional displacement boats (Carey boats for example). Probably (almost definitely) don't gimbal, but might be a source of 'been there done that' information. A Wallas stove is probably better suited to a yacht (size, space and gimballing), but if you are to do a deep dive looking at diesel stoves it's probably worth understanding the other option on the market.

24 minutes ago, K4309 said:

If no one comes out of the woodwork hear, Advance Trident (the main retailer) might be worth speaking to.