Keen, Keen & super Keen!!

Scubash

OK I know most of you have read my posts, but for those of you who haven't I have moved to New Zealand to get into the boating industry 6 months ago now. I really want to learn everything I can from building, maintaining to sailing and I think I have the drinking rum down just fine! :wink:

Those of the people who have met me and sail with me can surely tell you how keen and determined I really am! I went from knowing ZERO to being an absolute addict! I could eat, breath, live and dream about sailing and especially racing 24/7!!! Some people could say I am a little too obsessed...if that is even possible??? hahah :lol: I think some of you would agree with me there!!! :thumbup:

So I am a Chef, have studied both Food & Beverage Management and Hotel Management, a Scuba Diving Instructor and I really enjoy photography as some of you may have seen as well. I would say I am pretty good on computers...or anything I really set my mind to doing. If I don't know how to do something I learn quick or I keep at it until I figure it out.

So the very big thing here is I really wish I could find someone to give me an opportunity to work in anything that is boat related rather it be on my hands and knees all day making sails, to antifouling or as simple as a receptionist job. Just anything to have me one step closer to the boating industry. Would really like a day job at least until the summer is over so I can continue to race and do what I came for. Currently working short night shifts and I only get to sail if I give up a shift, which in reality I cannot afford, but I do it every Wed and some other days from time to time. Can't help it, this girl has got to sail! Need :arrow: :D