Jump to content

DBLRUM

Advanced Members
  • Content Count

    81
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by DBLRUM

  1. I was out at the boat today. There is a line of moorings which are the closest to the channel & I am in that line. All the moorings seem to be jammed in there so the next row in in my opinion are about as close as they can be to mine to give swinging room. What is interesting though is the mooring that is I think 2 rows in from mine but the closest to the ramp has been told that he is 7 metres outside the mooring area so has to move to Big Bucks or up to Pakuranga while I am apparantly 39 metres outside the mooring area.
  2. Thanks for your comment Frank. Mine is a Cavalier 26. Without digging out the paperwork to check I know that there are 3 train wheels on the seabed with 3 different weights of chain before the connection to the main mooring rope. I have had this boat on the mooring for over 2 years & the previous owner used the same mooring with the same boat for an unknown time before that. He was renting the mooring before I bought the boat from a guy who previously had a Farr 1020 on it & I understand that the mooring was configured for that boat. So the short answer is no my boat is shorter and lig
  3. Thanks dutyfree and I totally agree. The problem is that all the boats around me seem very close. Maybe more moorings have been squeezed in over the years. I reckon if my mooring was moved 5 or 10 metres further in there would probably be a collision as the boats swung. But yeah there was a site there & now there is not so why is that my fault & if I have to move then why should I pay for it! Thanks Greg for your comments. Yes totally agree that as owner I am responsible for costs at survey time. When I purchased the mooring it was nearly out of survey but had it resurveyed about a
  4. Hi everyone I'm just after some advice if I may please. I currently have a keeler on a swing mooring at Little Bucklands Beach which I bought approximately 2 years ago and did the standard transfer paperwork through Auckland Transport & the previous owner. I have now been told by the Harbour Master's office that my mooring has "crept" over time 39 metres towards the ferry channel. The mooring now needs to be resited however there are no sites remaining in Little Bucklands Beach & my mooring will need to be moved to either Big Bucklands Beach or the Pakuranga Mooring area which is u
  5. BG Sails & Flags have made me one thanks.
  6. FOR CAVALIER 26 MUST BE BLUE PREFERABLY NAVY THIS IS TO COVER A BRAND NEW MAINSAIL SO THE SAIL NEEDS TO BE MEASURED NEXT TIME I GO OUT TO THE BOAT AS IT IS BULKIER THAN THE OLD ONE & THE COVER NEEDS TO BE BIGGER. WILL SUPPLY REQUIRED MEASUREMENTS ASAP HAS ANYONE GOT ANYTHING THAT IS LIKELY TO BE THE RIGHT SIZE OR CAN BE CUT DOWN?
  7. Boat coming out of the water for antifoul Friday 3rd August. Weather permitting she should be back on the water for a planned trip Saturday 11th August. Also going out Sunday 12th August.
  8. Next trip is Saturday 28th July, Also going out Sunday 29th July.
  9. Next trip is Saturday 14th July. Also going out Sunday 15th July.
  10. Next trip is Saturday 7th July. Also going out Sunday 8th July.
  11. Next trip is Saturday 30th June. Also going out Sunday 1st July.
  12. Next trip is this Saturday 16th June. Also going out Sunday 17th June.
  13. Next trip is this Saturday 9th June. Also going out Sunday 10th June.
  14. Next trip is this Saturday 2nd June. Also going out Sunday 3rd June and Monday 4th June.
  15. Hi all My name is Ian and I have a Cavalier 26 named 'Credo' moored at Little Bucklands Beach. I used to race but am in chilled out cruising mode now! I run regular weekend day sails operating from the Old Bucklands Beach Yacht Club boat ramp. Overnight trips are also an option if people are keen. Please contact me if you are interested in being involved or finding out more. Email is best iangabriel1968@gmail.com or 027 457 8220 Next trip this Saturday 26th May. Also going out Sunday 27th May.
  16. Next trip is Saturday 19th May. Also going out Sunday 20th May.
  17. Next trip is Saturday 12th May. Also going out Sunday 13th May.
  18. Next trip is Saturday 5th May. Also going out Sunday 6th May.
  19. Next trip is Saturday 28th April. Also going out Sunday 29th April.
  20. Next trip is Saturday 21st April. Also going out Sunday 22nd April.
  21. Next trip is Saturday 14th April. Also going out Sunday 15th April.
  22. Hi all My name is Ian and I have a Cavalier 26 named 'Credo' moored at Little Bucklands Beach. I used to race but am in chilled out cruising mode now! I run regular weekend day sails operating from the Old Bucklands Beach Yacht Club boat ramp. Overnight trips are also an option if people are keen. Please contact me if you are interested in being involved or finding out more. Email is best iangabriel1968@gmail.com or 027 457 8220 Next trips are at Easter. Good Friday 30th March Saturday 31st March Easter Sunday 1st April Easter Monday 2nd April
  23. Next trips are at Easter. Good Friday 30th March Saturday 31st March Easter Sunday 1st April Easter Monday 2nd April
  24. Next trips are 24th and 25th March 2018.
  25. Hiya. A bit hard to say. All trips are weather, wind and tide dependant. We usually go to a local island from Bucklands Beach such as Browns, Rangitoto, Motuihe but always decide on the morning of departure.
×
×
  • Create New...