Guest Crafty 1 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 In the good / bad old days many offshore races had a rule that if you got outside assistance and or touched land (tied to a wharf etc...) you were disqualified (or in many cases protested by a competitor) assume this does not (a rightly so. unless a distinct advantage is gained) to this race. well don on that. Also could a competitor have choosen to sail through cook strait and up the east coat to Stewart Island?... that would have been interesting. Link to post Share on other sites
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.